Prosciutto Pear Wraps

This is a perfect appetizer! I got the recipe from my friend, Sally, several years ago and I still love making it! A+ for presentation and taste!

Lori's favorite things ...

This is a simple, fresh appetizer that I’ve been making for years.  I believe I found the recipe in an INStyle Magazine — many years ago.  I always make this for our annual Christmas party.  It’s such a nice combination of flavors.

Prosciutto Pear Wraps

Makes about 60 pieces

1/3 lb. thinly sliced prosciutto, cut in long narrow strips

6 ripe pears, cored and sliced 1/2 inch thick

2 packages softened herb cheese (Boursin)

120 arugula leaves

Place a slice of prosciutto on work surface.  Top with a pear slice, a small dollop of cheese and 1 or 2 arugula leaves.  Wrap prosciutto around until secure.  Serve immediately.

View original post

Leave a Reply

