Recent Redbox Rentals

Because I need a distraction from the fact that my oldest son is graduating from High School in 11 days, I have been renting movies from Redbox the past couple of nights. The first was Wild. Reese Witherspoon gives a good performance in the lead role and the screenplay was written by Nick Hornby. Very good “true life” story.

So when I took the film back to Redbox, I noticed Birdman was available. Checked it out. I believe it won best picture this year. Suprisingly good for a darker comedy. Really liked Michael Keaton, Edward Norton and Emma Stone. All gave really good performances. My husband and I really liked it a lot. I didn’t know too much about either film and they both get “Two Thumbs Up”. 

Leave a Reply

