Parenting teenagers is not for the weak…

The good old days when life was simpler and my boys weren't teenagers!

The good old days when life was simpler and my boys weren’t teenagers!

Sometimes it is REALLY hard knowing what the right thing to do is when dealing with teenagers. Sure there have been many, many books written on parenting with all kinds of advice but the reality is this: No two kids are alike. Period. As a parent, you know your own child “better” than anyone else. And that is not always that well. My kids are about as different as any two siblings could possibly be. That is not to say that they do not share common traits, abilities and interests. They certainly do. They do however have very individual ways of dealing with life, stress and school. It’s quite a balancing act and I’m not sure that I am going to master it. I hope that I survive this period of their lives…

Leave a Reply

