I’m not going back to school so why do I feel stressed?

My kids have been back to school for a total of 8 days. Yes. Eight whole days. It’s stressful. Those lazy carefree summer days are gone and reality of the school year is here. I’ve written more checks in the past week than I write in 6 months, I’ve volunteered several times for schedule pick up, spirit wear sales, whatever. It’s not just about the kids going to school. It’s an entire culture that affects the whole family. Dinner? That needs to be cooked EVERY night. Laundry? Pretty much at least a load a day. The list of meetings, activities & fundraisers is loooong. Cheerleaders selling BBQ, dancers selling pancake breakfasts, middle schoolers selling magazines…it’s a lot to keep track of and the money just goes out the window. Add in things like braces and College application fees and I need a money tree in my back yard!!

Leave a Reply

