Just Call Me the Laundry Lady

Today was the second day of school for my boys. This means that I no longer have the luxury of sleeping until 7:30 am during the week. I wake up at 6:45, make sure everyone is awake, make the coffee, pack lunches, cook breakfast, feed the dog, clean up the kitchen and get on with my daily household duties. Laundry is a very large part of my life.
Tonight my oldest son actually thanked me for putting clean socks in his drawer! As long as I keep up with doing one or two loads each day it’s not a big deal. It’s just part of my routine. I wish doing laundry actually burned calories..

IMG_1343.JPG

Leave a Reply

