Back to School is Here Again

Today was the day to pick up class schedules and ID’s and pay school fees. The beginning of the end of summer for my boys. Dum de dum dum. One handled it like he’d never done it before and didn’t even show up (even as I sat in his school’s cafeteria volunteering myself) and the other one whom I expected to get much grief from did exceedingly well. Is it Freaky Friday? Nah. It’s Monday. Have aliens switched places with them? Could be. If you believe in that whole body snatchers stuff. I could go really deep here and get all Dr. Phil and say perhaps my oldest is starting to rebel and my youngest is becoming more mature. Whatever the situation is, school is starting next week like it or not….

Leave a Reply

